Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Another portrait blip but that's the nature of climbing walls, I'd have to stand a long way back to get the height into a landscape shot.

I'd woken up feeling a bit tired, so although I still went bouldering I didn't try to reach, or exceed, 45 routes today. I actually did 20 including... drumroll..... the first green route I've ever completed, shown in the photo. I'd done half of it last week, but got to the top today! I was so chuffed. I often have a go at the greens but, in 8 years of bouldering, have never before finished one. It goes without saying that it must be one of the easier greens, since they span V2-3 which roughly equates to 5c according to Rockfax.

I also completed 3 previously too difficult red routes for the first time yay! I tried the red route in the photo but didn't manage it - I see now that there's a hold I didn’t notice though, so that's one for next time. See extra for colours/grades at The Climbing Unit. 

They began resetting the greys this morning, so the reds will be next. I hope so anyway, as they're getting a bit shiny and greasy now.

Once home I stretched and ate some lunch, before moving a plant in the front garden. It was in danger of being swamped. I've cleaned the kitchen and now some sewing awaits. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.