I Witness

By KangaZu

Not Mono Monday ...

... once again.

Even though today's Mono Monday theme of 'cold' tries in nicely with my Tiny Tuesday theme of "Christmas in July" ... I'm once again posting the juvenile hummingbird today.  How can I not!?!

I did have to crop this down quite a bit as I didn't have the telephoto lens on my camera at the time.  I was actually photographing the chipmunks with my "cold" prop when the hummingbird flew in.  I've added another to the Extras.  

My whole day was thrown off this morning as I got up a slight bit earlier than normal to go for an x-ray of my right hip.  I wanted to get it done early in the day so I went out as soon as I was up ... not even having any coffee first!   I didn't have my coffee until I'd returned and then my normal routine followed.  Of course, this meant that my whole routine was out of whack ... being an hour behind schedule.  Oh, well.  

The x-ray went well and I already have the results ... not that I understand them!  I will be seeing an orthopedist on Wednesday and he will hopefully explain everything to me.  

Big day here tomorrow ... watch this space!  

And here's another reminder: Tomorrow's Tiny Tuesday tag is TT426 and there's an optional theme of Christmas in July.  I'm looking forward to seeing all the entries.  Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.