Brotographer

By Brotographer

Lia

First day working at WMG. I'm doing an 8-week internship studying the characteristics and ergonomics of EV charging posts, with the general purpose of providing certain firms with expert design recommendations and the overall aim of easing the transition between petrol and electric vehicles. The latter is of course quite a debated subject, with many loud opinions either for or against the development of EVs. That and the fact that this market is in full development (in other words, I am researching articles published in the last couple months) makes this a compelling area of study.
What I'm most interested in doing is some of my own designs, that's really what's driving me, combined with working in an alternative energies industry.

So basically, I spent my day in IDL doing some research: most of the first week is gonna be literature review type stuff. Not the most amazing work, but necessary nonetheless. It's chill up in IDL! Got my own desk with two screens, sweet.

The gist of it is freedom is over, but there's nothing stopping me from the enjoying my June and July while working!

Anyways, straight out the bus and I hit Duke's for the usual Blue Monday with housemates. It's becoming quite common to run into people here, I finally met Eve's sister,who was being shown around town. As predicted, I'm spending a couple days a week on the terrace of Duke's now...

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.