Brotographer

By Brotographer

The Boss

Early wake up, third bus in to go swimming. Can't believe I'm back on this type of schedule, one week of freedom wasn't enough. But hey, stick it out. Second day of work. The 20 minute swim was refreshing, I might keep it up in the mornings. Still, it didn't keep me from getting a bit tired at my desk. Long hours of research on EV vehicles, but they gotta be done. Luckily the subject is interesting enough and I'm really looking forward to the next stages. I met the leader of the Catapult team at WMG today, Paul Jennings. He seems like a great boss and he's keen for me to do some design work in the last couple weeks. If that isn't driving me, I dunno what is!
I took a couple breaks to meet up with people. Charlie for lunch on the piazza, in the sunshine amidst a bunch of students popping champagne celebrating the end of exams, good vibes! In the afternoon I met up with Henry for a bit, good to see him as well!

Back in leam, good guy Ryan gave me a lift to Ten Pin for another round of bowling with the whole gang! 5 lanes of 3, the triple A batteries (that's Andy, Ali and me) came second best. Ryan, Alex and Shane beat us all three times and they definitely deserved it. Shout out to Shane who got an all-time high of 197 points on his last game! This photo is of him showing off beforehand. Good times for sure!!!

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.