Brotographer

By Brotographer

The "Surfer"

Good day. Although, it's really hard motivating myself to wake up in the morning, more than usual, as all I wanna do is lie in like everybody else is these days... But no, I gotta get the bus in with people still stressing about exams. So today I attended a Catapult meeting and then spent most of the day getting the action plan together for the next coming weeks. I'll go into detail some other time.

Worth mentioning: at lunch, I went to visit my ex-project supervisor (for the nano-rockets project), and he implied that I should be getting a first on the project! Man did that make me happy, dedication and hard work has never payed off so well. Plus I really enjoyed doing my project, so all in all I think I'm gonna look back and see this as one of my best only achievements completed during my engineering degree!

In the evening, I realized I hadn't taken any photos today so convinced Stana (pictured here looking happy on a tree trunk) to come for a walk around Jephson before it closed. We came across an open air theatre show which was definitely pretty cool. Also almost got locked in twice...
Also, to anyone who was at the park a couple days ago for the picnic, yes the blue frisbee is still out of reach, being guarded by momma swan...

Back home, I simultaneously receive messages from Mark and Tom B inviting me to Jug and Robbin's respectively. Off we go. After seeing the Acorn lot for a bit, I met up with Mark, Matt and later Andy. A couple beers and conversation about sailing, Barcelona and game of thrones amongst other things... Everyone is so relaxed, so life is good.



Also, I'm very happy about how my photos have picked back up from during exam period. I'm actually putting effort in again and enjoying it! The four latest blips have inadvertently been portraits. I'm glad, since it means I've been spending a hell of a lot time with many of my good friends. So here's to many more good photos this summer!

peace


PS. sorry for the overwhelming positive emotions that seem to have come across in this blip, weyyyy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.