A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Unexpected ..

..visitor.

I can see this bird feeder from where I sit to have my breakfast.
After I’d finished this morning I was trying to use apple pay on my  iPad and it was declined. I had this problem on Monday and was assured it had been rectified. Well it hadn’t so I was in the middle of one of those calls where you have to listen to a great diatribe before someone answers. For a change I was pleased as in my vision appeared this fellow on top of the bird feeder.
I managed to get my camera out and shoot several pictures of him before he moved onto the fence and before I had to answer the phone!  

So I got a great blip (thankfully no little birds around) and my problem answered, have now re activated my card so hopefully all will now be ok!

You can see the other shots I took in the extra collage. Also I had an email from North Link ferries showing the arrival of the Tall Ships in Lerwick, Shetland.

The picture shows Victoria Pier and below it,  to the right side, is the square building that housed our apartment. The bedroom window is visible at the back but the living room window at the front will have this amazing view! Wish we were there!
Sorry to say the photo won’t download - well it isn’t mine is it! If you’re really interested you can see it on the North Link newsletter - here

Out for our usual early evening drink later and then I’m going with some of the ladies who walk to see Barbie!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.