A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Village blooms

After a very wet evening it wasn’t surprising there was mist hanging around over the St Ives Woods this morning. It was surprising that it wasn’t raining and it was very warm.

Our early walk was half an hour later than usual as it is the school holidays and it will stay that way now until September. So it was 7.30am when I passed this flower bed in front of the butchers and Post Office in the centre of the village. It’s been several years now since they stopped using bedding plants and I think this mix of perennials looks great.

Mixed thoughts from our group about watching Barbie at the cinema last night. Two of our number didn’t like it but R, who booked it and her husband M who walk with us on Thursday morning and I thought it was hilarious. I didn’t know what to expect but M did tell me he had read reviews about it and it was a kind of political satire. It was certainly funny! 
Definitely prefer ‘our’ cinema in Ilkley though. 

Thank you for putting Mr Sparrowhawk on P1 of popular. I added a link for the tall ships in Lerwick shot as it wouldn’t download 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.