Winsford

By Winsford

Bobbing Along

Today we headed up to Killiekrankie and walked the Craig Fonvuick - a local favourite but one I hadn't done for while. We picked a good morning for it and the views from top were stunning as always. The heather was only starting to come out so we may have to come back next month.  

I then went for a dip in the River Garry. There is a lovely pool for swimming in upstream from Soldier's Leap (featured most recently in the Herald). It was a bit of a scramble to get to but worth it. It was also very cold. 

We are off to Birnam tonight to see Thrown by NTS - should be fun. 

It is also my 2500th Blip (and unusually I've included a photo of me rather than by me)

 I recall not being sure whether it was for me when I first started but very quickly it has become part of my daily routine. I value the sense of community it brings - it feels a privilege to share in other's journeys as well a capturing my own. 

I took time today to look back on selected milestones in my blipping jourmey

1 21st Sept 2016 Family Focus
250 28th May 2017 Strawberry Fields 
500 2rd Feb 2018 E | Winsford 
1000 17th Jun 2019 M: 3E8 
1500 20th  Oct 2020 Trang ! 
2000 13th March 2022 As close as it gets

My first blip focused on family history, which remains and interest. T's strawberries made an appearance at Blip 250 and we still get a good crop, although I am also still wishing for more rasberries. 


My walk to work is captured in Blip 500 - Harrison Park and the Canal used  to feature regularly but having stopped worked and moved away they only do sporadically now. 

I see I was feeling reflective for Blip 1000 and  "Trang" on the day for Blip 1500 which features one of my favourite stretches when walking around Pitlochry as well as making reference to learning Gaelic (which you may not have realised I did ;-) ).  Blip 2000 was taken on Skye - an island which is becoming more and more familar with four visits in recent years.  It also reminded me that we returned back from that trip with more than just memories as we both had Covid. 

Thanks to everyone who visits my journal with special thanks to hazelh , ArcLight and Ridgeback13 who persuaded my to start on this journey.  It is all going swimmingly :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.