cofaidh

It is now less than three weeks until my intensive week long course at Sabhal Mor Ostaig and so I spent the morning revising notes from the previous course I had done online at Easter.  Much of it has been retained - phew ! 

After lunch I headed over to the theatre to meet a new u3a member for coffee. It was lovely sitting and chatting and looking down on the Tummel and at the surrounding hills.

This evening I continued with research into my Livingston ancestors from Kilbrandon and Kilchatten and got tied up in knots. The family were large and the same names are used in each branch and so multiple, for example, Jane Livingstons  born in 1870s and 1880s who were cousins, making it difficult to match some events to the right person.  However some progess was made. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.