A day in the life

By Shelling

Insight

It was time for a haircut again and as usual I chose the version with a hair- wash plus extra massage of the scalp. It's like heaven for a while. The people working there are all different in how they handle it, today I was served by an Iranian girl who's treatment I liked, they are all different in the salon and we talked a bit about it afterwards, she said she gets very relaxed herself and I told her I noticed. I asked her who asked for this extra time and she said it was only people over thirty and the older the customer, the more they asked for it. Men maybe a bit more than women. Interesting.

I spent the afternoon mostly outdoor in the garden and decided to fix some lights in my cellar. There is no electricity down there, I have to draw a cable from a socket that is placed under the house, inside this inspection hole. That's why I have put it off so long, I don't like tight spaces. All my worst nightmares are all about getting stuck somewhere in spaces like this so I decided to do this therapeutically in order to treat my phobia. It all went very well and I didn't get any panic at all in there, there was nothing to be worried about as long as I took my time and worked slowly and methodically. And -I have light in my cellar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.