David J. Rose

By djrose007

At the Dentist

I had an email saying my check-up was due and to give them a call. I asked for both the dentist and hygienist appointments to follow on from one to the other. The date was mid September! I settled for two separate appointments, today was the Hygienist.
It's not far away but I took the bike as it hadn't been out for over a week. Got there early and there was no-one on reception. I didn't realise they close for lunch but the waiting room was still open.
All was well, saw the hygienist on time and came out just as the forecasted rain started. It was only a few spots on my visor but soon after getting home it got much, much, heavier and continued on for the next few hours.
Tomorrow is looking dry but after that it's looking wet, wet, wet, for the next week again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.