Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

This is where it all began

Today, I took the train to the lakeside town of Vevey. I have a special place in my heart for this area because it's where I first lived as a single girl, when I first came to the French part of Switzerland. I was 22 years' old.  

The weather was perfect: a few clouds in the morning, which dispersed over lunchtime. I can definitely post several photos today!

I had a delicious goat's cheese salad on a terrace, with a bowl of dry cider. I walked along the lake in the shade of some trees, bought some comfortable sneakers/trainers in the sales. The very best footwear for hilly Lausanne!

Main shot: Les Dents-du-Midi mountain range and small boat of youngsters with their fishing rods.

Extras:
- The lake when I arrived. Still a few clouds around
- Deck chairs and parasols along the edge of the lake.
- Similar to the main, but taken further away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.