LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

The Stromness Singing Selkies

 
What fun and laughter I have had over the last 8weeks with these ladies and all the other Selkies (two of whom have just disappeared off the edge of this page!)who couldn’t be at my penultimate swim this afternoon. I have been welcomed, included, looked after and given lifts back home from the slip, making these  daily swims the highlight of my holiday. I will so miss them when I’m back home, both the swims and more importantly the company of the Stromness Selkies. It feels a long time until I see them again next summer.

It was fitting that after a very misty, murky morning, the sun came out for us. We whooped and sang , swam and did handstands. Then we took selfies, as you do when the company is good. There is the last swim tomorrow morning for me and the selkies who can get up early at the 7am high tide and one last chance for the perfect handstand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.