Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Catch up with my daughter

Miss PHL had expressed a wish to look round the member only warehouse so after a walk at Newbattle with Phin before lunch which comprised leftover lentils with spinach and a fried egg, we left Phin snoozing on the kitchen sofa and headed off to meet her.

I was pleased to find a new Pinch of Nom cookbook and picked up a few bits and pieces whilst we were browsing. Miss PHL was pleased with her purchases too.
Home to make a pasta bake for dinner whilst Mr PHL took Phin to the country park fur another run about.

Finally opened my prized packet of TimTam biscuits after dinner. I developed a taste for them in Australia in the late 80s and found a packet on Granton on Spey earlier this year. If you’ve never heard of them they’re (in my opinion) a far superior version of a penguin biscuit. I was delighted to find they’re less than 100 calories each.

Now relaxing with a glass of wine whilst Mr PHL takes K home.

A wee shot if the planter at the front of the house. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.