Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Stromness Waterfront

First of all I must say thank you so much for putting yesterday's jellyfish onto the popular page. I will try to reply but I know I'm going to be busy and it might take me a while. 

Our crossing yesterday was calm - always a result on the Pentland Firth. Once we disembarked we made our way to our holiday house where we had been given an early entry. That was a great help with three excited children and a few tired adults. The house is right on the water - similar to the ones in the main but with the benefit of a garden. In the garden is a separate cottage. My three children, partners and grandchildren are in the main house. Cameraman and I are in the cottage. A great arrangement. Both dwellings are beautiful. Cameraman and I stayed here 10 years ago with friends. It is just so lovely to be back again. 

The extra is the view from the bedroom window at 05:00. The main is at 07:00. Further along blipper Lady Findhorn was enjoying a high tide swim - I could just see the selkies arriving for their dip. Her Ladyship braved the chaos and popped in yesterday to say hello. 

This is us for the next week. Cameraman and me in the cottage with Flora, five adults and three children in the main house (it's spacious) and my sister and BiL in a bijou place up the hill. A wonderful treat for me and a busy week ahead. Blip will suffer I know but I'll try to keep in touch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.