The point of bees

I went for a walk this morning with my beekeeping friend. I'd ordered a couple of jars of her bees' summer honey. She also kindly gave me some of the plentiful beans growing in her productive (and beautifully pollinated) garden. Honey and a bean feast. Bees rule! As well as buying the local honey I always give a donation to Bees for Development. I'd encourage anyone looking for a charity to support to have a look.

Walking to and from my friend's house and a circuit of Kings Park gave me a respectable 12.5K steps before lunchtime.

I'm now just getting ready for an informal Community Council meeting which will take place outside in lovely summer sunshine. Then I'll be home to make a start on the weekend.

Wishing you a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.