Ichneumon of some sort

I don't know my nebulators from my debellators so I hope that some knowledgeable blipper can help me out here. I think that this is some kind of parasitic insect looking for a butterfly or moth pupa in which to lay its eggs. But I could be all wrong so don't hold back if you know the answer.

A glorious day. It rained overnight so no need to water the pots. I got going quite early this morning and took myself off to walk along the old railway line at Doune. This is always a nice stroll. Flora was a bit disobedient and had to be put back on her lead. Rabbits!

I then called into the shop in Doune and found the reduced trainers that my friend in Wales has been pondering. I secured them for her and they'll be sent off today. I quite enjoyed the rummage in the sale goods which I had on my own behalf. Then into the local co-op - couldn't face a big supermarket.

This afternoon I'm on a mission with D to find a place where she can get her nails done. She's all but given up on a guide dog for the time being but once she has the route worked out she'll be fine getting around the town.

Hoping to eat outside again tonight. What a pleasure that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.