Weekend Breakfast Bonus

Sometimes when I can't sleep I bake. It's soothing and usually turns out OK. Of course it brings its own aftermath of a bit of a mess but that's easily cleared up. This morning I made these breakfast blueberry muffins. Well, I call them breakfast but that's only because there's 75g of oats in the mix. The children find them, therefore, a bit worthy but I like them.

The Glasgow family is visiting today. They'll stay for an early, snacky lunch (at least I hope that's what they're expecting) then head back home. It'll be great to see them and catch up. It's a cool and cloudy morning. I think the forecast is quite good. Fingers crossed for the garden.

I'm just listening to a bit on the radio about the old Coffin Roads. Very interesting.

Have a good Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.