Capital adventures

By marchmont

Basking cat

I woke up at 6.30 but the exhaustion had caught up with me and I decided to pay attention to my body so stayed in bed till nearly 9. 

The day was better than forecast so jacketless I was in to town for a meeting with H our new CEO. Since the last time I travelled through town, start of July, the Fringe and the billboard have arrived. It all kicks off next week.

It was a long but useful meeting and it was well after lunchtime before I got back. I thought about going to Straiton but couldn't not be bothered. It was warm outside but though sunny a bit breezy. I hung out the holiday washing and sat outside and attempted to sort out the water exemption for work. Fingers crossed it has worked. 

Later, after doing some follow up from this morning's meeting, I went to Margiotta and succumbed to a pizza which I then overcooked. 

I've found another French series on Ch4 but I was flagging during ep 1. Willow was enjoying the evening sun. Two bits of news: Uniqlo are coming to Edinburgh, hurray and my blue Twitter bird has gone. I now have a threatening looking X which I think has swastika overtones. Sad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.