Capital adventures

By marchmont

Aussie, Aussie, Aussie

Seems fitting on the day the last ever episode of 'Neighbours' went out in Australia. We stood at the end of Pin Oak Court in 2001.

Back here it was a slow kind words f day after last night's late night. Up early to see Olivia in her school uniform then some walking round the pool declaiming. Interesting to see how the sun has moved in 4 weeks. 

#1 son still has a bad cough. Still -ve. Spent ages trying to sort yesterday blip. Later I managed by deleting and re-,entering. An early lunch following no breakfast. I thought about going to Publika but couldn't be bothered. The heavens opened, heavy rain but once it eased I walked to 163 for fish for tonight, red snapper and prawns and home made tomato sauce.

My leg was sore walking home and I was tired. Lay on the bed and went into one of these states where your brain loses contact with your body. It was overcast, hot and humid.

I made the sauce and sat on the balcony listening to my book. Then the last prep meeting, dinner and storytime with the girls. Olivia was telling jokes. She likes telling jokes. 

Wen came home and then we all watched some TV. Early night. I have notes to cram for tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.