Capital adventures

By marchmont

There be tomatoes

It rained, a lot, during the night. First a very noisy deluge not long after if gone to bed. Had t close the Velux. Then later another downpour that woke me up. I tried catching up with my plane serial but kept dozing off. I'll have to listen to it properly in daylight. A question yesterday unsettled me which led to some reckless middle of the night internet searching and an image that I couldn't stop seeing the rest of the day, though reality is probably better than fantasy.  It wasn't raining when I got up but a scan of the sky and the clouds told me the weather app was right so I drove to the pool. Good decision. It then rained off and on most of the morning but cleared later. A lot cooler though.

I worked on finances and insurances and tried to track down a lease. And booked the car for its MOT. Later I read the spec properly and highlighted the significant areas, had a meeting with the Treasurer and the accountant and filled out most of the TUPE form. Another Board member has resigned. I'm not getting a good feeling about this.

By the time I'd fed next door's cats and eaten (dinner not the cats) it was after 8.  Watched Kirstie and Phil but didn't sew.

The tomato plant on the kitchen windowsill is furthest on. I've already had 2. The ones in the 'greenhouse/aka office' are at the flowering stage as is the surviving chilli plant. This looks quite jungly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.