Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Two in a row!

Yesterday's blip was my first lightning bolt of the year. This evening I think I topped myself. Once again, lots of fireworks that bore no rain.

The only activity of the day was having my bug guy Steve spray the inside and outside borders of the house. Last year, we had an invasion of brownish grasshoppers. This year, it's these tiny beetles. They don't bug me (pun intended) when they're outside. I just don't want them in the house.

In other news...I opened the door this morning to find a roadrunner in front of of me. I must have startled it because it tried to get through the front door. Fortunately, I was able to shoo it away.
-----------------------------------------------------

Crime Scene Investigator

11:38 – Arrived at crime scene.

11:38 – Examined body. Signs of a struggle.

11:38 – Found murder weapon in drain.

11:38 – Realized watch was broken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.