Marionb

By Marionb

One Fish...

..two fish.. red fish, blue ( with a touch of purple) fish! A Fish Out Of Water...swimming on a tote bag I sewed and quilted eons ago. (extra) 

On a day with lots on my mind and much to do, this is the best I could come up with for a blip! The tote bag in which I lugged all five rather heavy and very overdue books back to the library - which did not weigh upon my shoulders nearly as much as the guilt.. I never keep books overdue..I worry about all those folks waiting for them....and I think of the monstrous fine..heh heh..As if!  It used to be just pennies..no big deal..but much to my surprise, the library does not charge fines anymore! So then I felt even more guilty..I had no way to atone for my crime..Not even a scowl from the librarian..just a big grin and thanks for bringing them back! 

So that was the highlight of my day. Life is good. 

The other stuff? My cracked windshield cannot be fixed..must be replaced. Digging out clumps of gangly orange lilies to tidy up the front garden? A more challenging task than anticipated -  one my damaged disc was not prepared for... and the scare when my iPhone stopped working? OMG..that meant rushing in a panic to Telus, my cell phone provider for doctoring. Lucky for me, a new SIM card did the trick..but oh so scary...

AND it seems that I am unaware of the crime rate in my town. To get into the Telus shop, the doors are locked and one must show photo ID before they will let you in! Say what? I suggested that perhaps they should have facial recognition to open their doors just as they do on their phones? Apparently this is No Joke. The lovely young clerk said it really is scary with all the break-ins that have happened.. ..that, no they are not a bank as I had jokingly asked, but they do have a lot of valuable items in the shop.. Oops.. 

By this time, I had realized this was not a laughing matter..and that perhaps I should read the local newspaper more often?..or stay home more?..Apparently I have been oblivious to what is happening in our community.....and I need to pay more attention. 

So... a blue fish on a tote bag seemed like a happier theme...and it was something I could photograph! A photo of a cracked windshield or clumps of massacred lilies just didn't make the grade.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.