Marionb

By Marionb

The Last Word..

At last..My photo book France, Volume 2, Aveyron is done! And off to the printer...It feels so good to check that off the list! Now, on to Volume 3, Toulouse! 

This is where, for me, keeping a detailed travel journal helps...especially at my age when memory can be a somewhat vague thing! The entry above made writing that last page in the photo book ever so easy..and by that time, I needed "easy". I was tired and out of ideas.. I couldn't figure out how to tie everything up and end the book. Aha..the solution! (extra)  

And..this is where Blipfoto comes in to help too.. as to post during a trip means I have to weed through the day's photos for a blip, so when it comes time to work on the photo book later, my photo editing has been pretty much done! 

Today was a good day for other reasons too...I finished digging out my invasive lilies..Whew! I am now considering what to plant there - a hydrangea I think - I have a couple in the back garden that were new last year, but are being overshadowed by huge hostas and would appreciate a better home..so that's the next task.

My arborist came to check up on my trees..and that worked out well too. I have some new trees that need pruning and about 5 years ago, he warned me that my huge old locust trees would probably have to be removed in "about 5 years"...hmmmm..I was nervous about that..I would hate to lose them.. but it seemed that their time might have come? BUT ...let the bells ring out... he said they are OK and that he will just remove some branches this winter! Such a relief...

And for a bit of fun..I booked seats at the Oppenheimer movie for Monday night with my two book club friends...A three-hour movie might be a challenge though ..I am good at sitting..I practise it all the time..but I do include breaks.....but I think I am up for it...and a "night out" has been such a long time coming...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.