Special Delivery...

...to the cottage! 

This is Friday of a big holiday weekend...so I was only one of many cottagers and tourists descending upon the town..It was a very busy time for the water taxi folks, so Jim, my usual driver, was booked up..but not a problem, because when that happens, his brother Kevin steps in to take the extra runs.. and he has a pontoon boat! It was like unexpectedly getting the airport limo when you booked the usual car! What a treat...easy walk-on-off, no climbing up onto docks required.....spacious, with comfy seating, ...and a smooth ride on a windy day like today..I could get used to that...and of course, all baggage carried up to the cottage door! 

What a wonderful feeling it was to be back on the water...to come round that corner and see the cottage at last..to pull into the dock and know I was "home" again for at least a little while...

I had hoped for a sunset tonight, but no, mother nature is saving that for another day..it was enough on my first day to just lounge in the hammock, and sit on the dock soaking up the peace and quiet..

Sunrise tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.