biddy

By biddy

Hosta flower in the rain.

I’ve just been up the garden to look for a photo but nothing took my eye really. It’s damp mizzly and wet, with a bit of a chill in the air.
I checked the trail camera first thing and the fox had been about around 10:00pm last night. Harry was coming and going. The larger hedgehog with the two white marks which look like he leant against a fence has been a couple of times.
We went to church and got there in record time as there was hardly any traffic on the way to and through the city centre.
A sizeable number of the young people are at a Christian gathering in Stafford. 3000 altogether from various churches and venues around the country. All camping!
The Youth Team from our church have gone with others as a support group to those from our Birmingham Vineyard Church.
Since we got back and had lunch the cricket at the Oval has been rained off. Not sure if there’ll be much play tomorrow either.
I fell asleep after lunch watching an old “Columbo” mystery!
Since our TV has Sky and the facility to rewind programmes I did eventually see it to the end!
Stephen has been up to the gym.
And here I am looking out at a drizzly dull cloudy early evening.
I may actually have to switch on one of our lamps to read my latest book.
“ A Murder Mentioned” by Sulari Gentill.
A charity shop find. It’s quite good fun so far! And billed as a cross between Evelyn Waugh meets Agatha Christie for style and content.
Almost August……….and no sign of a return of the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.