ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Quiet

It's been quiet here since neatwithice and W left in the late morning. I offered them the opportunity to go up to Tarbat Ness lighthouse, but they thought it better to get all their stuff together, which took quite some time, and then head off. This was not least because Tain failed completely to provide a suitable place to recharge their car. I was very disappointed with our town. So they needed to plan two stops on their return to the South West coast.

Luckily it was another beautiful day, so while W packed, I did some light weeding, and I think I provided neatwithice with her blip. We shall see. Much later on, we also watered the parts of the front that are more desiccated. Not the main bed, but the shallow one at the top, which doesn't have much soil and seems to drain away very quickly and dry out.

Even thought they didn't leave until nearly lunchtime, there was enough time thereafter for me to do two loads of washing, with all the bedding and towels, and get them dry on the line.

We sat out for some lunch, and spotted a butterfly on the fence at the back, basking in the sunlight, while we were happy to be largely in the shade. It turned out that it was a peacock and it stayed very still for me ;-) That supplied my blip and it meant I shelved plans to walk down to the Links to get a blip. I am happy to be lazy and at home today, after a lot of rushing around in the last ten days. After all, I have a lovely garden to admire, especially at the front where through the picture window I can see the plants on the upper level. I am staggered, checking back, that I only cleared the upper level on the 6th July.

Mid afternoon, we headed over to see our neighbour for a cup of tea and a catch up and also briefly met the people who own the house next to hers, although they will likely be selling it, even though it has been in their family for three generations. A wrench for them.

A quiet evening chilling out. I finally managed to read a bit of my book again. I have also swapped out our duvet for the super light summer one, which I brought up here at the beginning of July but didn't actually think we would ever use this summer. Let's see how that goes. Both of us have been rather too hot at night in the last few days.

A peaceful domestic day, after a lovely time with neatwithice and W. We must get over to see them soon in their new Irish abode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.