Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

For the record

Woke to the sound of heavy rain so stayed in bed to read the paper and complete my 500th Duolingo streak day (not that I feel any more confident to speak Italian but I leas I can translate weird written sentences!)
After another exercise session I got ready and then did a proper kitchen clean and read the papers for a Board meeting tomorrow. The weather had improved a lot and turned into a lovely day, and I managed to also do some photo editing before walking down to meet some members of the Board for dinner. Chat about the arts, building projects, schools, Highland Games events, trams and the festival…a very Edinburgh conversation despite there being a highlander and a Weegie with us!
Walking home about 9.30pm I took this quick snap both to record the level of light (it’s definitely feeling like we have few long evenings left…..) and the roadworks on the bridge since surely these can’t be here much longer…it’s been several years since it was clear!
Bit of a boring day, but ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.