Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Fire.

Never thought I would see myself lighting a fire in June! Cold and wet today again. So much for the warm summer we are supposed to be having. Maybe the two days in May is it for this year! Ah well...

Spent the day doing odd bits and pieces. Up at some unearthly hour this morning as K had to go to St Andrew's, did a bit of course work before the others surfaced and threw in a bit of washing for good measure. Tickets for Tori Amos came in the post, but it's not until September so a bit of a wait for that one, along with a letter from my aunt. She's in he late 80's now and still as sharp as anything. Had been looking into some family history and wanted to find out about a friend that used to live with my gran. My aunt couldn't find the relevant certificates, but she was able to give me information that she had kept in a notebook so I've been able to order the right documentation. That should let me find out a bit more about the friend and her family.

Ventured out later on for a swim and managed to time it so that I missed the heaviest of the rain. (Not that it should have mattered to much as I was going to get wet anyway). On the way home I spotted a taxi driver with something that looked like a dish cloth on his head, singing and bobbing up and down on his seat. I don't think he had any passengers...weird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.