Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Carefree

The mornings’s sunshine is an opportunity to leave the house, and West Shore calls. As it’s peak school holiday time, it’s almost impossible to find a place to park, but of course, G manages it, enabling me to hobble from the road to the sea wall where I stand and look out on the scene. Despite the cars, the huge expanse of low-tide beach is almost deserted, swept near clear of trippers by the keen winds blowing off the shore. 

The distant view is peppered by a few families and dog walkers, but nearer land, the sands seem empty.  Then suddenly a young girl runs into the scene. Full of joyous, carefree energy, she races past, hair blowing in the wind, stopping at intervals to turn cartwheels in the sand - so carefree and exuberant. 

I’m torn between her running - I just love the pose - and her cartwheeling, so may well change my main! 

Thanks so much for the response to yesterday’s anniversary blip and Uyuni memory - you’re very kind.  It’s made me think about starting a second journal of retrospective travel shots - we’ll see! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.