Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Backlit Rosebud

To be honest, I thought any chance of an outdoor backlit blip was pretty remote today, with weather alternating between steady drizzle and torrential downpours. Although I usually feel depressed by dismal days like this, today I’m almost grateful as it means I feel I can just lie on the sofa where at least I’m comfortable with no sense of guilt. 

But then, come late afternoon, there’s an all too brief period where the rain stops completely and a few feeble rays of sun actually manage to find a way through rain clouds. I pick my moment, grab my camera, and walk tentatively into the garden where I find these rain-dripped rosebuds backlit by the watery rays. 

Thanks to Nikkimags888 for hosting July’s  Mono Monday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.