Everyday Life

By Julez

Flowers In The Rain.

All I've done today is declutter upstairs. There's still a long way to go with it..

The was a longish call from the social services woman who is handling my Dad's case. She says she is going to see him tomorrow with a view to sending him home at the end of this week.

I have visited him this afternoon. When I arrived he was downstairs in the lounge playing picture bingo. He seemed a lot better to begin with. He is having a lot of stomach ache. He thinks they are not being careful about making sure none of his food contains gluten or comes into contact with other food containing it. I think it may be down to the antibiotics...

Afterwards I went to meet Brian at Morrison's and we did our weekly food shop. I was disappointed that the salad bar had very little left.

It has continued to rain on and off today. I took this photo on the walk to the care home this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.