Everyday Life

By Julez

Speed Kills

I wasn't meant to be visiting my Dad today, but I realised that I have a dentist appointment tomorrow. I also wanted to find out if there were any updates on what will happen in the future concerning him, so I went today. The Social Care lady had been to see him and they may keep him a while longer.I do hope so... All being well the decision will be made tomorrow.

He had his hair cut today, finally! And I didn't have to do it!  A hairdresser visits the home, and she did it. She's made a much better job than I would've, and better than Estelle does too! Just as well, it cost me a tenner!

I took this photo of a Lamborghini on my walk home. This model has a top speed of 193 mph! 193! Is there a road in the world where that speed is legal? (Actually I think there are a few...) There are none in UK though, and I'm sure every trip pushes the temperature of the planet up a degree! And they are so low to the ground! They can't be comfy to travel in, and you wouldn't be able to see far... 

There's an extra I took at the care home. It's easy to see what that part was in a former life! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.