Everyday Life

By Julez

Fishy!

This morning I had to be on the ball as I had a dentist appointment at 11 AM. The trip could take anything from around 15 minutes to more than an hour depending on variables such as which bus you catch, traffic, level crossing gates, etc. And it's always advisable to take the first bus available, even if it's the one that goes all round the houses rather than the more direct one. They're not very reliable these days and there's no guarantee that the next one will be running.

I was fortunate to catch a direct one today and I spent the time I had to wait before my appointment looking in the local shops, including my favourite charity shop. No bargains today though.

I was early for my appointment and they were running around 20 minutes late. I took photos of the fish tank and fiddled with my phone whilst waiting. My appointment itself lasted less than 5 minutes. Clearly he had time to make up. I got a clean bill of health again - phew!

Once again there's been lots of rain today. Mostly the stuff that feels like someone with a large plant mister filled with iced water is constantly spraying you in the face!

Knowing how long it could've taken to get to the dentist and that there'd be no accessible toilets I didn't have a drink before leaving the house this morning, so I'm having a chai latte in Starbucks whilst posting this. It looks like the fish is nibbling the wire but the wires are fortunately outside the tank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.