Lap-Time

It was 8.30 AM when I surfaced this morning. I battled the urge to go back to sleep, dragging myself out of bed to begin the day by conking out again on the sofa. All day until now - 2 PM - I have felt shattered. Until this moment it has been dull, drizzly and humid all day which may have played a part in my extreme zombification. Mostly I put it down to a very hectic few weeks and yesterday's migraine  postdrome hangover.

There were things that needed doing however, and I have managed to tidy up the den. Stuff from every other part of the house appeared to have washed up in here and hardly any furniture surfaces could be seen. I have also done a couple of wash loads. 

At lunchtime I did not feel like eating so sat down to write my shopping list instead. Minstrel climbed straight onto my lap. and settled there. I had yet another nap with him, took this shot on my phone as it sums up my day and posted this (with difficulty) on my laptop. There are still the bins to sort but they can wait - there have been few opportunities for quality moggy-time recently, with work, the heat etc!

Work was brain-rottingly boring last night. Both of us were tired and not chatty and there were few customers. The highlight was getting three nights off this week - and one of them is a Saturday - woop!!  Friday would have been better as that is when Warriors play this week, but I'm not complaining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.