Spread Your Wings

Fortunately today I feel more awake and pretty much back to normal after virtually sleep-walking through yesterday. A good nights' sleep last night certainly helped, though I overslept and did not have time for a coffee before having to leave the house to catch the train to visit my Dad.

I got one in the village from the Co-op's Costa machine. I wonder why it gives better coffee than the one in our local Co-op.. My Dad is fine though he is suffering with back ache - nothing can really be done, it's to be expected when you're in your 90's and have always done manual labour I suppose.

Once back in Lincoln I collected a parcel from the Post Office and then went into the park to find a Blip. There were many squirrels around, and ducks too. Here's one having a stretch before jumping back into the pond.

It is pretty hot again today, and quite breezy. Not unpleasant at all, especially as I'm not at work. Back there tomorrow and Friday though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.