Everyday Life

By Julez

It's Not A Spider.

It's a moth - A Large Yellow Underwing, according to Google image search. You didn't actually think I'd get close enough to blip a spider with legs this chunky did you? This was on the back gate when I took the full bin bag out. I missed seeing the yellow underwings as it flew away while I was checking my photos. It's quite a big moth, I don't know how I could have missed it flying past me.

Today I have mainly done domestic jobs around the house. I've finished sorting out the food cupboards in the kitchen. There were some unopened sauce mixes for meat based meals which I took to the Coop for the food bank collection and more out of date items for the bin. 

I was so appalled at the state of the kitchen floor that I thoroughly hoovered and mopped it and the bathroom floor too. And as the weather forecast assured me it would stay dry I did a load of laundry which is hopefully now ready to come off the line.

By then I'd managed to get over 3000 steps just around the house, so to get my 10000 I went to town to pay the good condition bonus cheque my Dad received for his car into his bank, then walked up to Tesco for a few fresh groceries. 

On an entirely different note, last time I bought deodorant l got an unscented one so it didn't clash with my perfume when I have chance to wear any. But unscented does not mean fragrance free. It certainly has a fragrance, more chemical than the usual sweet, flowery whiff the scented ones have, and it's not very nice. It's making me feel sick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.