Everyday Life

By Julez

Shine Bright

My photo today is a mural on Trollope Street in Lincoln by street artist Sophie Mess. She has a floral style and chose the clematis flower for the mural as it's known also as the Lincoln Star because it was bred in the 1950's by Walter Pennell of Pennell's nurseries. He was from Lincoln and a pioneer of garden centres. Local Blippers will know that Pennell's garden centre is still going strong.

It was hard to get the shot as the gap between the wall and a neighbouring house's fence is quite small. I met the neighbour - see extra!

I took the shot as I walked home from visiting my Dad. He's going to be in the home for at least another week. They didn't do the assessment as he is still suffering from the chest infection and is now on yet another course of antibiotics. His hand is playing up again too...

Last night I had drama in the form of a text late on from Estelle's daughter Katherine who has been looking after Princess. She said she couldn't keep her as she had started being aggressive towards her cat. It was too late for me to try to sort it out then so I had a bad night worrying about it.

Fortunately my cousin and his wife are going to take Princess back. I put them in touch with Katherine and they sorted it out between them. I'd been concerned that they may be awkward because of me not telling them where my Dad is, at his request, because of how loud and full on Dave is!

Time to make a mushroom burger for my tea before the rugby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.