Double Day

Before my eyes were open this morning I knew I had a migraine. It was fully established so although I took the Migraleve straight away it was a while before I could see properly. 

I'd intended finding something to blip before going to catch the train but felt so rough I just watched/listened to a couple of rugby related things on my laptop until I absolutely had to leave the house.

All day I've felt like a zombie and I still do.I'm doing this on my tablet, which was also used to take the photo! At lunch time I'd not felt like eating or even drinking, so I'm having a mango smoothie and pasta salad in Costa by the Brayford, and here I'll stay until I have to go to work or get kicked out. At least it's not freezing cold in this branch. 

My Mum is due an annual review of her care plan and they have contacted my Dad to attend the meeting. He wants me to go as well or instead. It's in a couple of weeks' time.

I have work tonight and I intend finding out my shifts for the week.I'm pretty sure I'll still be full time but if I'm having any days off I'd like to know what they'll be so I can plan accordingly and so he doesn't think it's OK to tell me only one shift at a time again. It makes life difficult!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.