Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I didn't go bouldering this morning, my old impingement injury has flared up, although I'm not 100% sure that bouldering is to blame. Driving aggravates it and I've done a lot lately. So I've started the exercises, fingers crossed. 

Later I spent quite a while investigating how to walk the Anglesey Coast Path, which Elizabeth and I want to do next May. It didn't prove easy to find the required accommodation, and I'd had enough after a couple of hours. I looked at organised self guided walks, with a company arranging accommodation and baggage transfer etc, but they're sooooo expensive! I also looked into getting a cottage for two weeks and shuttling the cars for each section, but Elizabeth doesn't fancy that, as she doesn't particularly like driving and there'd be a fair bit. To be honest, if I had a bivvy bag I'd do it that way, but Elizabeth wouldn't. I'm losing interest in the whole idea now :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.