mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Adopted Pooch

Yet more disorganisation and chaos - the bus driver forgot to pick me up AGAIN (bloody Greek coach drivers are a pain in the arse!) and so instead if spending the day in Albania I spent it shadowing Andrew again in the morning (very dull, mostly me sitting there watching him work) and then Charley took me around the three hotels I'll actually be looking after in the evening. Nice to get to grips with that and Charley is so lovely so it was nice to chat and mooch about with her. It's a shame she's moving to Kavos on Thursday! A long day though - up and out for 8 and only just got back to my hotel at half nine. Time seems to go slowly here - can't believe it's only been four days. I'm exhausted and feel pretty useless this week on the basis I'm not actually on the job yet - just milling around. Having said that, if I'm useless lord knows what TUI are...

I am feeling better though, feeling more positive and think things will vastly improve when I'm working and things are more in my own control. Meant to be going on another excursion tomorrow... here's hoping the driver remembers me this time!

Oh this rubbish picture is of one of the sweet little dogs that hangs out around the house in St George - I'm going to temporarily adopt them all when I move in :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.