Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Coming along nicely

... and I don't just mean the flame tree...

This is the tree right in front of the living room balcony. I was going to show you a comparison of how much it has changed since 25th May, but decided on these four images instead.

The flame trees are in full bloom and Dubai is just fantastic to drive around. I noticed today that the flowers are actually quite complex, so will try to do a close up soon. Our tree isn't quite full yet but it is so much more in leaf (and flower) since they pruned it right back in December.

The last picture (odd man out) is just the gum tree outside my balcony... our seasons are so different - lots of leaves on the ground - it would appear it is spring and autumn the same time! There you go.

G was home today and we did a big food shop at Carrefour. I got rather distracted by beautifully designed luggage as we walked into the store. Good time to put things like that on offer. Luggage is a weakness of mine. Had a good catch up too with SweetArt469 about her Germany trip AND I got to speak to my youngest nephew Ben after AGES! Coolness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.