Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Standing ovation

I was back in Corbridge Parish Church tonight for a very joyful concert. Khrystyna Mykhailichenko, who you saw two nights ago on her 18th birthday, and Cristo Harijan, who lives in Hexham, performed on two pianos.

The church was packed with some people in the choir stalls. Everyone was packed tightly in the pews. The atmosphere was electric. A lot of the audience were not regular concert goers and they loved it all.

I was with Julie and I gave a lift there to Margret (next door) and her cousin, Vera, from Germany.

In other news, I took Mum to Newcastle today to see the Eye Prof. He was very pleased with the state of her eyes and has given advice as to how we should proceed now. (Still hourly drops, but with more flexibility if necessary.)

We were home just in time for me to make a very quick tea and then race out to the concert. I'm looking forward to a quieter day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.