Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

We've got wheels again

It's been quite a day! SO BUSY! Everywhere.

Work was non-stop. I finally got to chat with the workshop manager about my car. It needs a bigger repair than just the alternator - all caused by faulty wiring. I'd love to prove it was after the engine work in January. For now, we have to source more parts.

At least I can hire a car for a few days, possibly even a week. I found a great deal online, and by 5:30, I had wheels again. It's amazing what a difference that makes psychologically - to know that you can go anywhere, whenever you want - subject to putting in your hours at work first. :))

I also heard that my passport was back. It was too late to collect it today. I came home to collect G, and then we went to run some errands. First off, we went to an Amer centre to collect her Emirates ID card. They closed at 6, so we were late for that as well. We went to the garage to retrieve more things from the car, including the recycling we put there on the evening we had dinner with Miriam!

We drove to the other side of town to do the recycling and finished with a meal at Biker's Cafe (my blip). Settling in at home to write my blip, I checked my emails. There was one for the Home Office. My application for a visa to the UK has been rejected! First time ever for me. It seems I have not convinced them of my intentions of visiting for a limited time and then returning back to Dubai. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.