Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Brighter

I saw this species for the first time last month and posted it HERE.  But in the last few days, I've seen another one that is obviously much fresher and brighter so worth posting it again today.  I especially love the fuzzy orange legs.  This Squash Vine Borer Moth is much smaller than our other two common species of clearwing moth, both in the genus Hemaris.  This one is in the Genus Eichlinia.  Since I don't grow squash, I have no reason not to like this dazzling moth and its squash-eating larvae.

I had a series of injections in my neck this afternoon, the first step in getting nerve ablation done to relieve the effects of arthritis in my cervical spine.  Not the most comfortable procedure, but not the worst either.  Hubs drove me and waited while I got the injections which turned out to be a good thing because I was shockingly lightheaded after and not sure I would have been comfortable driving.  Anyway, glad to get this process started!  Need to be in tip-top condition to travel to South Africa next spring!

Dark with toffee today - the last square of that bar.  Almost time to stock up again.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.