Best Haircut Upper Inverroy

It was an early, quick run for the dogs at UI this morning.

My work car needed to go to the Inverness dealership for a service. M hates to a see an Inverness trip going to waste like this so we both headed off after the boys got on the school bus. I don't know about fashion, what is trendy and what is not and I don't really understand the whole shopping thing.

Before I continue I would like to make it absolutely clear I don't consider Mrs Cakes to be a retail therapist; or what ever the expression is. She like a wee look round and a nice lunch in the city, and I enjoy such days.

I have read a lot about "Inbound marketing". Basically if you do haircuts you don't try and punt your services at absolutely everyone out there when they are busy getting on with their lives. It is more important that when someone needs a haircut that they can find you easily and come to you for that service. It is the analogy that Google use to punt their "adwords" sevice and all these SEO (search engine optimisation) companies use to explain why they will guarantee to get you on page one of Google when someone searches for, I don't know, say "best haircut in Upper Inverroy". If you are, quite rightly, skeptical you will think big deal.

My point is that long before the internet retail shops were the original centres for "Inbound marketing". You wanted boots fixed you went to the cobbler, you wanted bacon, the butcher and so on. While High Streets generally have taken a battering from online counterparts I find it very strange that shiny sparkly retail shops in recent times have actually pandered to folk who go out to shop without knowing what they want until they see it on a shelf. There is recognition that some people enjoy "retail therapy" (that's the term I was looking for earlier). People are going to go to them with none specific requirements and they will adorn their shelves in the most seductive way to ensure the non specific needs are satisfied in a profitable manner. Correct me if I'm wrong, it would be impossible to browse
internet sites in the same way. Ironically you need to search for something specific.

Anyway, we had a lovely lunch at the Mustard Seed; two delicious courses for £6.95. Before walking back to the garage we got some nice food supplies from M and S with vouchers M gets for using their credit card.

As is usual with such garage visits there was some "debate" about the need to replace some parts at such an early stage but that was resolved satisfactorily.

There is a big day on a hill tomorrow.

Oh aye, perhaps not tonight, but if you read this a couple of days from now try googling "Best haircut in Upper Inverroy"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.