Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The unbearable lightness of being

This morning I was in the reserve and bumped into my best photography mate so we went round together and saw one of the sparrowhawk youngsters.  I've put a shot in Extras but really only as a note for me - it was much too far away and with no way of getting closer.  However, I shall go on looking out!

Afterwards I took myself off to the butterfly reserve and found thousands of blues and gatekeepers up there, and this peacock hanging off a field scabious flower.  I know I've posted a peacock relatively recently, but if it's 'all about the background' then I think this works.

Nothing else to say really except I hope you have a good evening - and heavens tomorrow's Friday so it's almost time to wish you a happy weekend.  PLUS - that reminds me, the WFW challenge has been very kindly and efficiently hosted by ApolloFly through July and she will be giving out the winners for WFW23_18, after which you're stuck with me again I'm afraid.  So looking forward to seeing your entries for WFW23_19   xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.