Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Curle's Passage

Yes, I'm sorry, I have blipped this before, but today I've had very little camera time and that on my way to meet Sis for lunch at The Bridge pub in Shawford.  Also, to be honest, it is fantastic enough to survive another image, don't you think? 

What you're looking at is the row of flying buttresses down the south side of Winchester Cathedral, so mostly open to the weather.  It is pedestrians' most used route round the cathedral towards the city centre.

The rest of the day's been good talk and eating too much.  Very nice..

Now I have to say something more about WFW23 and the handover in hosting between ApolloFly and me.  I very stupidly said AF was hosting this week's WFW23_18, but in fact the agreement is that I take over from now.  So I'm afraid it's me you have this week and I'll put a note on the Challenges page to say so.  Sorry about the mix-up, entirely my fault.  Hugely look forward to seeing your entries x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.