Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Catching the breeze

Lunch and a very short walk with Debbie afterwards.  She's going to come and help me get to grips with tidying the garden beds (it's that time of year when it's all gone over - and the rain hasn't helped, though watching the weather on the news we've escaped quite lightly).  I've also got a young man lined up who I hope will come and trim the bushes.

Our walk was very short, but we took in the reservoir where a few ducks have begun to make it home again - there were hundreds at one point and I think they must have been culled.  The numbers weren't helped by one or two people bringing loaves of stale bread to feed them.

I was back home in time for the NE Creative Photography Zoom  meeting and Debbie went off to meet a friend and to watch Barbie the movie!  One of those occasions when I was pleased not to be included.

p.s. we lost the power yesterday evening which was off until about 9.30pm, so it ended up being an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.