Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A short interlude from cutting the hedge

For the first time this year I spotted a Green-veined white butterfly in the back garden and then it appeared in the front garden, but this was the only shot I took before it was gone.  So I moved onto bees, neither of which are great shots and I usually spend more time, but the hedge job was more pressing.  I think these are a Common-Carder and a Buff-tailed Bumble.  

The butterfly came back with a mate, so they danced around together for a bit and   I just stood and watched as there was no chance of me getting a decent shot of them.  I know some people manage it, but I doubt their priority is cutting a hedge at the same time.

Brunch with GG earlier at Cannon Hall  in the morning - I got to feel sleepy, probably as I'd been awake since 4.30am and she went home to be creative with her printmaking again.  I revived a bit, the sun came out and I opted to do a bit of hedge cutting.  It's a job 3/4 done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.